Skip To Main Content

Heritage Schools

St. Philip School
St. Philip School Norwalk
St. Joseph School
St. Joseph School SONO
central Catholic
Assumption Church Westport
Assumption School Westport CT
St. Thomas the Apostle School
St. Thomas the Apostle School Norwalk

Historic events surrounded the establishment of All Saints Catholic School.  In March of 1990, the Most Reverend Edward M. Egan, Bishop of the Diocese of Bridgeport, announced the merger of the three Catholic elementary schools (St. Thomas the Apostle, St. Philip and St. Joseph School School and the closing of Central Catholic High School.  On July 1, 1990, the newly formed regional school was officially located in the facility that had been Central Catholic High School.  Sister Catherine Sheehy, a Sister of Mercy, was chosen by the seven pastors in Norwalk to become the Principal.  The school opened in September, 1990, with an enrollment of 515 students in Pre-kindergarten through Grade 8.  In November of that same year, the Priest President asked the seventh grade teacher, Sister Sally Norcross, a Sister of the Congregation de Notre Dame, to assume the position of Assistant Principal.

With the closing of Assumption School in Westport in June of 1991, the Norwalk region expanded beyond the seven parishes in Norwalk to include the two parishes in Westport.   

This rich and long legacy brought together families and students to form All Saints Catholic School. Together we honor the legacy and history that formed our community. All Saints is YOUR school. Welcome home!

Interested in holding a reunion from one of our heritage schools? Contact our Advancement Director Mrs. Eileen D'Andea to schedule.